The Final Standoff 2015 Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship Series Round 6

 photo IMG_9515_zpsqklfrz97.jpg

Lateral Drift Productions, the longest running drift series in the country is to have their year-ender round of the Hyundai-Lateral Drift Championship Series to be held this coming Saturday at The Clark International Speedway.

On Saturday, drift judges Kimohiro Obata and Hiromi Kajikuma from Japan will be present and this will be the 3rd year the Japanese drift couple will be judging the HLD series.They will be paired up with Paolo Arespacochaga, a long-time Filipino drift instructor, and alongside Alex Perez, the 6-time Lateral D champion who is this year’s race director of the series.

 photo Image8_zpstatplcbz.jpg

In the Saffiro Tires Amateur Division, John Lazaga of team GMW, who leads with 420 points,plans to walk away with the 2015 Amateur Championship, and closely followed by Stephen Ng of team Drivehard Crew with 393 points. Alex Nunez of team GMW in 3rd place with 358 points has a slim chance of bagging this year’s amateur division. The amateur class will start 11am on Saturday followed by the Pro division.

 photo Image3_zpspbajak1g.jpg

The Pro Division heats up with defending champion Gio Rodriguez of team ATOYCUSTOMS as he guns up for his 3rd Lateral D Championship with 466 points. In 2nd place is Boodie Da Basol of team GMW who won the last 3 rounds of the series with 417 points to close the gap and a chance to clinch overall championship series too. Ralph Tan of team ATOYCUSTOMS also has a chance to clinch this year’s series with 402 points. Anything can happen this coming Saturday as they battle it out for the honors this year top honors.

 photo Image4_zpsraodkpuy.jpg

This Saturday’s event will be happening together at the Clark International Speedway and other activities will bring in more excitement to the series. They will have a drag race event, time-attack and a lot more. Gates will be open at 8am.

 photo Image5_zpsriva1dan.jpg

The Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship Series is powered by the 2012 Philippine sports car of the year, the Hyundai Genesis Coupe. With our official tire sponsor Saffiro Tires and supported by the following: Dickies, AguilaAutoglass, and Sonax!

 photo Image11_zpstvclupp4.jpg

For updates on the last round of the Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship Series, visit their Facebook pages LateralDriftProductions and HyundaiPh

 photo HLD 2015 round 6a_zpswcytiyac.jpg

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *