All Out Drift weekend 2015 Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship Series Rounds 3 & 4

 photo IMG_1096_zpsd9vubz0z.jpg

Philippine Arena, Bocaue, Bulacan – Last May 23 and 24 the Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship Series broke loose in the Philippine Arena ground and thrilled the Bulakenyos, and other visitors that have traveled to experience high-speed drifting. Round 3 & 4 happened in the Philippine Arena Motoring Festival and organized by the Tradeshow International, and Maligaya Development Corp.

 photo Amateur division winners 1st john lazaga 2nd alex nunez 3rd stephen ng_zpsdaqqgysv.jpg

Saturday, May 23, Round 3 started with the Amateur Series and John Lazaga of team GMW was off to a good start early on by taking 1st place, followed by Alex Nunez of team GMW in 2nd place and Stephen Ng of team DMF/ Kowloonin 3rd.

 photo Pro division winners 1st boodie dabasol 2nd gio rodriguez 3rd jason choachuy_zpsxhcieuwm.jpg

In the Pro Division, the badboy of drift came all out to burn rubber that even last year’s drift judge Jason Choachuy came out to play using a 190e Mbenz by Atoy Customs. It was Boodies Da Basol of team GMW who took everyone by surprise and showed that his 1978 L type Lancer powered by a SR20 DET engine can match the others with 400-horse power engines. Da Basol took 1st place for round 3, followed by Gio Rodriguez of team Atoy Customs in 2nd place, and Jason Choachuy in 3rd place.

 photo IMG_1324_zps3xisjnss.jpg

Round 4, May 24, Sunday was a different story in the amateur series, as Stephen Ng of team DMF/ Kowloon took everyone to the edge as he grabbed 1st place from John Lazaga of team GMW who settled in 2nd place, followed by Alex Nunez of team GMW in 3rd place.
 photo Round 4 Amateur winners 1st Stephen Ng 2nd John Lazaga 3rd Alex Nunez_zpsagiarcjx.jpg

In the Pro Division, there was so much action that gave the judges a hard time. In the end Boodie Dabasol of team GMW did it in style as he took 1st place, winning back-to-back rounds during the weekend. John Boban of team DriftMOB fell to 2nd, and Gio Rodriguez of team Atoy Customs settled in 3rd for a consistent podium finish for this season.

 photo Round 4 Pro 1st Boodie Dabasol 2nd John Boban 3rd Gio Rodriguez_zpshafgvwaj.jpg

We have concluded the mid-season of the Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship Series, and Rodriguez continues to lead the Championship series,closely followed by John Boban, and Boodie da basol, while in the Amateur class, Stephen Ng leads, followed by Alex Nuez and John Lazaga.

 photo IMG_1332_zpssjo9likj.jpg

Round 5 is up next,For updates and more information, visit there Facebook page or,

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *